Join us for a weekend of fun and excitement as we welcome you back home to celebrate Roeper’s 75th Anniversary! The weekend’s events will give you a chance to look at the many components of the continuance of life at The Roeper School. By coming home, it gives us time to think back to our school days and relive the history that George and Annemarie so richly embedded in our culture here at Roeper.

Bring your significant other, bring your kids, and come for the entire weekend, or attend as many activities as you can!

Please register by May 19.



Thursday, May 25

10:30am, Roeper Parade LOCATION CHANGE!- Please note that the Roeper Parade in Downtown Detroit has been moved indoors due heavy rain and thunderstorms in the  forecast. Alumni are welcome to join us for the indoor Parade to be held at Ultimate Soccer Arenas (Roeper’s Home Field) from 10:30am-12:00pm. Thank you for your flexibility! Ultimate Soccer Arenas is located at 867 South Blvd E, Pontiac.

7:00pm, George A. Roeper Festival of Senior Projects – In light of the 10th anniversary of the George A. Roeper Senior Projects, please join us in the Dean Acheson Theatre on the Birmingham Campus for the class of 2017 Senior Project Presentations.

Friday, May 26

11:00am-12:00pm, Welcome Home Lunch – Enjoy lunch on us at the Bloomfield Hills Campus, as we welcome you back “home”!

12:15-1:15pm, Bloomfield Hills Campus Tour – Tour the campus with our school historian while answering trivia questions to win Roeper 75th Anniversary memorabilia.

1:30-3:00pm, Coffee & Conversations – Geared towards adults and older children, these conversations will focus on gifted education and critical thinking, commitment to diversity, inclusion and social justice, philosophy of Arts Education, and Roeper’s interdisciplinary curriculum model. A Children’s Enrichment Program for ages 3-10 will be held in a separate area during this time.

3:15-4:15pm, Roeper Film Fest – Sit back, relax, and enjoy a compilation of clips highlighting The Roeper School and all of YOU, our alumni! This event will be held within the Children’s Library of the Bloomfield Hills Campus and popcorn will be served.

7:00-8:00pm, Reception and Tour of Birmingham Campus – Enjoy a tasty dessert as you tour the brand-new additions to the Middle/Upper School. The new spaces will feature a learning commons, library, and digital classroom.

8:00-9:30pm, A Night of Entertainment (for adults only) – To be held within the Dean Acheson Theatre of the Birmingham Campus, this night of alumni entertainment will include surprise performances from Roeper alumni! Childcare will be provided.

Saturday, May 27

9:00-11:30am, Community Volunteer Project for families/Roeper Alumni Service Corps (RASC) – Choose to partake in one of two different volunteer projects on or off campus.

On-Campus Service – As we celebrate Roeper’s 75th Anniversary, join us by helping to enrich our grounds by planting perennials around the Bloomfield Hills Campus.

Off-Campus Service – Auntie Na’s House has been many things. It has served as a food pantry, after-school program, clothes distribution hub, community garden free childcare center, community meals space and temporary shelter. While volunteering here, we will be working outdoors in the community garden helping to beautify their outdoor space. Personal transportation required.

12:00-3:00pm, Roughrider Fun and Games – Enjoy games, prizes and a whole lotta fun for everyone! (This will take place within the gym and outdoor field located on the Bloomfield Hills campus). Food will be available for purchase between 12-1:30pm.

The Roeper Spirit Shop will also be open between 12-3:00pm only. From T-shirts to jackets, lounge pants to yoga pants, sports bags to pillowcases, the Spirit Shop strives to help you wear your pride! 

6:00-10:00pm, An Evening of Dinner & Dancing – Catch up with fellow Roeperians while enjoying dinner, dancing, and drinks within the historic Hill House. Childcare will be provided.

Sunday, May 28

9:30-10:30am Farewell Breakfast – Complimentary continental breakfast on the Bloomfield Hills Campus.

10:30am-12:00pm, Building Roeper’s Future – Learn about what we can we look forward to in the next 75 years at Roeper, and how you can continue to be a part of Roeper’s future.

Contact Shani and Juliette with questions at or 248-203-7314

Whether or not you are able to attend the reunion, show your support with a gift to The Roeper School Annual Fund!



The Kingsley Inn 248.644.1400
39475 Woodward Avenue, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304

Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac 248.253.9800
3600 Centerpoint Parkway, Pontiac, MI 48341

Holiday Inn Express Detroit-Birmingham 248.642.6200
35270 Woodward Avenue, Birmingham, MI 48009



Denita Banks-Sims
Gerry Barrons
Jamie Benigna
Sha Buikema

Gloria Despard
David Feldman
Julie Gillikan
Nan Griffith
Janice Haines
Dick Halsey
Karen Johnson
Susan Knight
Rosalie (Beebe) Lake
Jamie Lyons-Eddy
Susannah Nichols
Laura Panek
Kari Papadopoulos
Bridgette Parker
Emery Pence
Linda Pence
Marcia Ruff
Michelle Stamler
Pat Vance
Deb Veillette
Linda Vernon
Sue Williams
Lori Zinser


Tom Roeper ’61
Daniel Harrison ’67
Mignon Hayes ’67
Keith Carpenter ’68
Arthur Ensroth ’68
Roger Goldstein ’68
James Balmer ’70
Ken Ensroth ’72
Mike Tilchin ’72
Clifford Russell ’74
Steven Scott ’74
Lori Lutz ’75
Susan Cohen Zeltzer ’75
Bruce Fleischer ’78
Keith Cornfield ’79
Cheryl Blau ’80
Saul Hansell ’80
R Noel ’80
Cathy Johnson ’80
David Saltz ’80
Jane Skorina ’80
Caryn Martinez ’81
Dennis Ellington ’83
Marc Gorelick ’83
Michael McCabe ’83
Geoffrey Armstrong ’84
Eric Siegel ’84
Amy Voigt ’85
Sander Cohen ’86

Patrick Gleason ’86
Victoria Shaw ’86
Alison Lister ’87
Jennifer Maher ’87
Joanna Porvin ’87
Adam Smock ’87
Deirdre Wade ’87
Adam Acey ’89
Jason Hammond ’89
Alicia Schneider Acey ’89
George Tipton ’90
Rich Bjornson ’92
Jeremy Schemm ’92
Jennifer Rhora Bjornson’93
Clair Branch Sullivan ’93
Bob Branch ’94
Christy Cohen ’94
Qiana Lillard ’94
Jason Tinsley ’94
Ola Robinson ’95
Sara Mendez ’96
Jason Mood ’96
Andrew Tarnow ’96
Alana Glass ’97
Timothy Boscarino ’98
Sarah North ’98
Kevin Chen ’02
Bilal Ezzaddine ’02
Anika Kumar ’02
DeAndra Mack ’02
Jennifer Martin ’03
Joe Varkle ’03
Danielle DeGain ’04

Alexandra Dickinson ’04
Kaitlyn Hernandez ’04
Alexa Johnson ’04
Michael Ploof ’04
Merritta Jones ’05
Gordon Fall ’06
Nick George ’06
Emily Lardner ’06
Brittney Pearson Feggan ’07
Clara Gamalski ’07
Olivia Rosquita ’07
Shani Yapa-Kimpson ‘08
Joel Kimpson ’08
David Lauer ’08
Victoria Moore ’08
Kristen Perry ’08
Benjamin Fallert ’09
Aaron Frantz ’09
Tina Krysinski ’09
Jim Smith ’09
Terrence Way ’09
Kristi Gibson-Berg ’10
Alexander Lind ’10
Anna Nowinski ’10
Alex Scharg ’10
Cachet Colvard ’11
Aaron Appel ’12
Simone-Alyse Ewell ’12
Christina Terranova ’12
Catherine Galligan ’13

Abrahim Hashwi ’13
Mikayla Konst ’13
Dan Thibodeau ’13
Clara Bird ’14
Alyssa Flynn ’14
Adam Alpert ’15